Why

I thought the universe would finally allow me to be happy. What cruel tricks she played on me.
Why couldn’t she grant me this glimmer of happiness? Why couldn’t I have this one thing I wanted so much? What is so wrong with me that everyone eventually leaves? That no one finds me important enough to stay and fight?

Why couldn’t I have this one thing?

Why couldn’t I have him?

I would have treated him right. I would have loved, respected, cared for him. I would have been happy, and I would have been proud to have him by my side. I would have complemented him, and he me. I would have been happy.

Why couldn’t I have him?

Why am I not allowed to be happy?

 

Leave a Reply

